General terms and conditions of sale

Object

These General Terms and Conditions (GTC) apply to all offers relating to our training services. By registering for one of our sessions, the client fully and unreservedly agrees to these GTC. Any contrary condition and in particular any general or particular condition opposed by the customer cannot, unless formally and in writing accepted, prevail over these GTC, regardless of when it may have been brought to his attention.These GTC may change from time to time. The most up-to-date applicable version is the one available on the website https://lacapsule.academy on the date of the order. The customer also acknowledges that, prior to any order, he/she has received sufficient information and advice from La Capsule, allowing him/her to ensure that the service offer meets his/her needs.

Ordering

Any order implies that the customer accepts the program on the https://lacapsule.academy website on the date of his order. Any order implies that the customer accepts the content of the training session described in the training contract of which the customer has a copy. The signature of the contract and/or quotation implies the knowledge and irrevocable and unreserved acceptance of these conditions, which may be modified by La Capsule at any time, without notice, and without this modification giving rise to any right to compensation for the benefit of the customer.

Prices and payment terms

Our prices are established in euros all taxes included. The invoice is sent to the customer at the beginning of the service. In the event of payment made by an Authorized Joint Collector Organization (OPCA), it is the client's responsibility to make the request for payment before the start of the training with the OPCA on which he depends. The funding agreement must be communicated no later than the beginning of the training session. In the event of partial coverage by the OPCA, the difference will be invoiced directly to the client. If the agreement to take over the OPCA does not reach us on the first day of the training, the client may be charged the full cost of the training. In the event of non-payment by the customer's OPCA, whatever the cause, the invoice becomes payable to the customer. Any session started is considered as due in its entirety.

Interruption of the internship

In the event of early termination of training by the training organisation or abandonment of the traineeship by the trainee for reasons other than duly recognised force majeure, this contract shall be terminated in accordance with the following financial terms :

  • Payment of the hours actually followed according to the pro rata temporis rule in the event of early termination of training due to the training organisation.
  • No payment will be made as compensation for hours not followed due to the trainee.

If the trainee is prevented from attending the training due to duly recognised force majeure, the vocational training contract shall be terminated. In this case, only the services actually provided are due pro rata temporis to their value provided for in the contract.

Force majeure

La Capsule cannot be held liable to the customer in the event of non-performance of its obligations resulting from an event of force majeure. Are considered as cases of force majeure or fortuitous events, in addition to those usually recognized by the jurisprudence of French courts and tribunals and without this list being restrictive: the illness or accident of a consultant or training leader, strikes or social conflicts within or outside La Capsule, natural disasters, fires, failure to obtain visas, work permits or other permits, laws or regulations subsequently put in place, interruption of telecommunications, interruption of energy supply, interruption of communications or transportation of any kind, or any other circumstance beyond La Capsule's reasonable control.

Limitations of liability of the Capsule

La Capsule cannot be held liable under any circumstances for any technical failure of the equipment or any cause unrelated to La Capsule. Regardless of the type of service, La Capsule's liability is expressly limited to compensation for direct damage proven by the customer. La Capsule's liability is limited to the amount of the price paid by the customer for the service in question. Under no circumstances shall La Capsule be held liable for indirect damages such as loss of data, file(s), operating loss, commercial loss, loss of profit, damage to image and reputation.

Cancellation of an internship

La Capsule reserves the right to cancel any course in case of lack of participants or technical or logistical problems without any compensation. In this case, trainees will be notified at least one week before the start of the internship. New dates or sites will be proposed to them, which will result in a new order.

Regulations

Invoices may be paid by cheque or bank transfer. Invoices are payable at the latest within 30 days of the invoice date, net and without discount unless otherwise indicated on the invoice. Any delay in payment in relation to this due date will automatically result in :

  • interest for late payment at the rate of 3 times the legal interest rate.
  • the immediate payment of unmatured invoices.

In addition, in accordance with Article L 441-6 of the French Commercial Code, any payment made after the due date will give rise to the payment of a fixed indemnity of 40 euros for recovery costs. An additional indemnity may be claimed, on presentation of proof, if the recovery costs incurred exceed the amount of the fixed indemnity. La Capsule also reserves the right to suspend or cancel services in progress, without being able to give rise to damages for the client. All applicable duties and taxes are charged in addition, in accordance with applicable laws and regulations.

Intellectual Property

The client undertakes not to use the content of the training to train persons other than its own staff and is liable on the basis of Articles L. 122-4 and L. 335-2 and following of the Intellectual Property Code in the event of unauthorised transfer or communication of the content. Any reproduction, representation, modification, publication, transmission, denaturing, total or partial reproduction, in whole or in part, of the contents of the training courses is strictly prohibited, regardless of the process and medium used. The client would be liable if unauthorized use was made of the software or training support.

Protection of personal data

As the person responsible for processing the file of his staff, the customer undertakes to inform each user that :

  • personal data concerning him/her are collected and processed by La Capsule for the purpose of carrying out and monitoring the training.
  • The user's connection and training path are data accessible to its services.
  • In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978, the user has the right to access, modify and rectify personal data concerning him/her and that to this end, an online request specifying the identity and e-mail address of the applicant may be sent to La Capsule.

The customer is responsible for the conservation and confidentiality of all data concerning the user to which he has had access.

Applicable law - allocation of jurisdiction

These GTC are governed by French law. IN THE EVENT OF A DISPUTE ARISING BETWEEN THE CLIENT AND THE CAPSULE DURING THE EXECUTION OF THE CONTRACT, AN AMICABLE SOLUTION WILL BE SOUGHT AND, FAILING THIS, THE SETTLEMENT WILL BE THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE COMMERCIAL COURT OF LYON. The fact of placing an order implies the acceptance of these general terms and conditions of sale.

CGV de la Capsule
Crise sanitaire: nos cours deviennent hybrides - En savoir plus

Conditions générales de vente

Objet

Les présentes conditions générales de vente (CGV) s'appliquent à toutes les offres relatives à nos prestations de formation. Le fait de s’inscrire à l’une de nos sessions implique l'adhésion entière et sans réserve du client aux présentes CGV. Toute condition contraire et notamment toute condition générale ou particulière opposée par le client ne peut, sauf acceptation formelle et écrite, prévaloir sur les présentes CGV et ce, quel que soit le moment où elle aura pu être portée à sa connaissance. Les présentes CGV peuvent être amenées à évoluer. La version applicable la plus à jour est celle disponible sur le site https://lacapsule.academy à la date de la commande. Le client reconnaît également que, préalablement à toute commande, il a bénéficié des informations et conseils suffisants de la part de La Capsule, lui permettant de s'assurer de l'adéquation de l'offre de services à ses besoins.

Commande

Toute commande suppose que le client accepte le programme présent sur le site https://lacapsule.academy à la date de sa commande. Toute commande suppose que le client accepte le contenu de la session de formation décrit dans le contrat de formation dont le client possède un exemplaire. La signature du contrat et/ou du devis implique la connaissance et l'acceptation irrévocable et sans réserve des présentes conditions, lesquelles pourront être modifiées par La Capsule à tout moment, sans préavis, et sans que cette modification n'ouvre droit à indemnité au profit du client.

Prix et conditions de paiement

Nos prix sont établis en euros toutes taxes comprises. La facture est adressée au client au début de la prestation. En cas de paiement effectué par un Organisme Paritaire Collecteur Agréé (OPCA), il appartient au client de faire la demande de prise en charge avant le début de la formation auprès de l’OPCA dont il dépend. L’accord de financement doit être communiqué au plus tard au début de la session de formation. En cas de prise en charge partielle par l’OPCA, la différence sera directement facturée au client. Si l’accord de prise en charge de l’OPCA ne nous parvient pas au premier jour de la formation, la totalité des frais de formation peut éventuellement être facturée au client. En cas de non règlement par l’OPCA du client, quelle qu’en soit la cause, la facture devient exigible auprès du client. Toute session commencée est considérée comme dûe dans son intégralité.

Interruption du stage

En cas de cessation anticipée de la formation du fait de l’organisme de formation ou l’abandon du stage par le stagiaire pour un autre motif que la force majeure dûment reconnue, le présent contrat est résilié selon les modalités financières suivantes :

Si le stagiaire est empêché de suivre la formation par suite de force majeure dûment reconnue, le contrat de formation professionnelle est résilié. Dans ce cas, seules les prestations effectivement dispensées sont dues au prorata temporis de leur valeur prévue au contrat.

Force majeur

La Capsule ne pourra être tenue responsable à l'égard du client en cas d'inexécution de ses obligations résultant d'un évènement de force majeure. Sont considérés comme cas de force majeure ou cas fortuit, outre ceux habituellement reconnus par la jurisprudence des cours et tribunaux français et sans que cette liste soit restrictive : la maladie ou l'accident d'un consultant ou d'un animateur de formation, les grèves ou conflits sociaux internes ou externes à La Capsule, les désastres naturels, les incendies, la non obtention de visas, des autorisations de travail ou d'autres permis, les lois ou règlements mis en place ultérieurement, l'interruption des télécommunications, l'interruption de l'approvisionnement en énergie, interruption des communications ou des transports de tout type, ou toute autre circonstance échappant au contrôle raisonnable de La Capsule.

Limitations de responsabilité de la Capsule

La responsabilité de La Capsule ne peut en aucun cas être engagée pour toute défaillance technique du matériel ou toute cause étrangère à La Capsule. Quel que soit le type de prestations, la responsabilité de La Capsule est expressément limitée à l'indemnisation des dommages directs prouvés par le client. La responsabilité de La Capsule est plafonnée au montant du prix payé par le client au titre de la prestation concernée. En aucun cas, la responsabilité de La Capsule ne saurait être engagée au titre des dommages indirects tels que perte de données, de fichier(s), perte d'exploitation, préjudice commercial, manque à gagner, atteinte à l'image et la réputation.

Annulation d'un stage

La Capsule se réserve la possibilité d'annuler tout stage en cas de manque de participants ou de problème technique ou logistique et ce sans aucun dédommagement. Dans ce cas, les stagiaires seront prévenus au moins une semaine avant le début du stage. De nouvelles dates ou sites leur seront proposés, ce qui donnera lieu à une nouvelle commande.

Règlement

Le règlement des factures peut s’effectuer par chèque ou par virement bancaire Les factures sont payables au plus tard dans un délai de 30 jours à compter de la date de facture, net et sans escompte sauf autre échéance indiquée sur la facture. Tout retard de paiement par rapport à cette échéance entraînera de plein droit :

Par ailleurs, conformément à l'article L 441-6 du Code de commerce, tout règlement postérieur à la date d'exigibilité donnera lieu au paiement d'une indemnité forfaitaire de 40 euros pour frais de recouvrement. Une indemnité complémentaire pourra être réclamée, sur justificatif, si les frais de recouvrement exposés sont supérieurs au montant de l'indemnité forfaitaire. La Capsule se réserve également le droit de suspendre ou d’annuler les prestations en cours, sans pouvoir donner lieu à dommages et intérêts pour le client. Tous droits et taxes applicables sont facturés en sus, conformément aux lois et règlements en vigueur.

Propriété intellectuelle

Le client s'interdit d'utiliser le contenu de la formation pour former d'autres personnes que son propre personnel et engage sa responsabilité sur le fondement des articles L. 122-4 et L.335-2 et suivant du code de la propriété intellectuelle en cas de cession ou de communication des contenus non autorisée. Toute reproduction, représentation, modification, publication, transmission, dénaturation, totale ou partielle des contenus de formations sont strictement interdites, et ce quels que soient le procédé et le support utilisés. La responsabilité du client serait engagée si un usage non autorisé était fait des logiciels ou support de stage.

Protection des données à caractères personnel

En tant que responsable du traitement du fichier de son personnel, le client s'engage à informer chaque utilisateur que :

Le client est responsable de la conservation et de la confidentialité de toutes les données qui concernent l'utilisateur et auxquelles il aura eu accès.

Droit applicable - attribution de compétence

Les présentes CGV sont régies par le droit français. EN CAS DE LITIGE SURVENANT ENTRE LE CLIENT ET LA CAPSULE À L'OCCASION DE L'ÉXÉCUTION DU CONTRAT, IL SERA RECHERCHÉ UNE SOLUTION À L'AMIABLE ET, À DÉFAUT, LE RÈGLEMENT SERA DU RESSORT DU TRIBUNAL DE COMMERCE DE LYON. Le fait de passer commande entraîne l'acceptation des présentes conditions générales de vente.